13.5 C
Perth
July 20, 2019
Image default
Top Stories UK World

Ramadan 2016: Suhoor and Iftar timings for London

LONDON: Muslims in UK are observing longest Ramadan in 33 years, with fasting time lasting for almost 18 hours minimum to 19 hours (18h 55m) maximum. TheNewTribe.com has provided you the schedule of Ramadan 2016 which provides Sahri or Suhoor and Iftar timings for Muslims of London.

The holy month of Ramadan began from June 6 in United Kingdom. Due to the longest fast this year Muslims are at risk of dehydration.

In London, the longest fasts are on 19th, 20th, 21st and 22nd June and they are going to last almost 19 hours (18 hours and 55 minutes, to be exact).

We have tried its best to provide you with correct timing of Sahoor, Iftar according to the local time of the city.

Any human error is possible, so it’s better to double check the timings with your local mosque.

-Ramadan time schedule for London- 

The Following timetable has been provided by the East London Mosque and is applicable for London. The start and end dates of Ramadan vary depending upon the sighting of the moon.

Ramadan Date Day Sehri Timings Iftar Timings
1 6th June 2016 Monday 02:26 AM 09:13 PM
2 7th June 2016 Tuesday 02:26 AM 09:15 PM
3 8th June 2016 Wednesday 02:26 AM 09:16 PM
4 9th June 2016 Thursday 02:26 AM 09:16 PM
5 10th June 2016 Friday 02:26 AM 09:17 PM
6 11th June 2016 Saturday 02:26 AM 09:18 PM
7 12th June 2016 Sunday 02:26 AM 09:18 PM
8 133h June 2016 Monday 02:26 AM 09:19 PM
9 14th June 2016 Tuesday 02:26 AM 09:20 PM
10 15th June 2016 Wednesday 02:26 AM 09:20 PM
11 16th June 2016 Thursday 02:26 AM 09:21 PM
12 17th June 2016 Friday 02:26 AM 09:21 PM
13 18th  June 2016 Saturday 02:27 AM 09:21 PM
14 19th June 2016 Sunday 02:27 AM 09:22 PM
15 20th June 2016 Monday 02:27 AM 09:22 PM
16 21st June 2016 Tuesday 02:27 AM 09:22 PM
17 22nd June 2016 Wednesday 02:27 AM 09:22 PM
18 23rd June 2016 Thursday 02:28 AM 09:22 PM
19 24th June 2016 Friday 02:28 AM 09:22 PM
20 25th June 2016 Saturday 02:28 AM 09:22 PM
21 26th June 2016 Sunday 02:28 AM 09:22 PM
22 27th June 2016 Monday 02:29 AM 09:22 PM
23 28th June 2016 Tuesday 02:29 AM 09:22 PM
24 29th June 2016 Wednesday 02:29 AM 09:22 PM
25 30th June 2016 Thursday 02:30 AM 09:21 PM
26 1st July 2016 Friday 02:30 AM 09:21 PM
27 2nd July 2016 Saturday 02:30 AM 09:21 PM
28 3rd July 2016 Sunday 02:31 AM 09:20 PM
29 4th July 2016 Monday 02:31 AM 09:20 PM
30 5th July 2016 Tuesday 02:31 AM 09:20 PM