Windows 10 upgrade is annoying people across the world. It has even now become more annoying because it tricks people into upgrading their previous Operating Systems without notifying them
According to an article piece in Forbes Magazine, the windows now start upgrading when you click the cross on the pop up.
It is pertinent to mention here that for the last six months Microsoft presented Windows 7 and Windows 8 users with an upgrade pop-up which gave you only two choices, ‘Upgrade Now’ or ‘Upgrade Later’.
The only way to escape was to close the pop-up through X in the top right corner, though it appeared regularly but somehow people were accustomed to that.
Now this pop-up has been changed and if you dismiss it by using the cross in the top right corner, it sends the message to Microsoft that you want to install Windows 10 and the upgrade would start then.
So, instead of stopping it, the pop up is turned into a confirmation. Furthermore, the user is not notified of this new development, prior to the upgrade starting. The logic which underlies beneath the trick is that as the upgrade is ‘Now Recommended’ so when you close the pop up it means you are dismissing it because you already agree with it.
The logic is as annoying as this whole issue is.