10.3 C
September 19, 2019
Image default
Cricket Sports Top Stories

Asia Cup T20: India bowl first as dhawan replaces Rahane

DHAKA: India have won the the toss and elected to bowl first in seventh encounter of Asia Cup Twenty20 at Sher e Bangla Cricket Stadium, Dhaka.

MS Dhoni: “We’ll have to wait and see how the pitch behaves. A bit less grass on this wicket, more suitable for the batsman. Good preparation this tournament (for the World Cup). Fortunate to have so many games before the World T20. But you want to win games, it takes the pressure of the youngsters, they’ll learn to react under pressure. One change, Dhawan back for Rahane.

Angelo Mathews: “Has a bit more grass than the previous match. I wanted to bowl first because of the dew. We have to fire today, and to win we have to score runs. We come in as the underdogs and have nothing to lose. We’ll take this seriously, we are trying to settle down before the World T20. Unchanged team”

Current time 19:11 local, 13:11 GMT | Match begins in: 0:19
India Team
RG Sharma, S Dhawan, V Kohli, SK Raina, Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni*†, HH Pandya, RA Jadeja, R Ashwin, JJ Bumrah, A Nehra
Sri Lanka Team
LD Chandimal, TM Dilshan, DSNFG Jayasuriya, AD Mathews*, TAM Siriwardana, MD Shanaka, CK Kapugedera, NLTC Perera, KMDN Kulasekara, HMRKB Herath, PVD Chameera