13.7 C
October 16, 2019
Image default
Cricket Sports Top Stories

Asia Cup T20: Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka – Live Streaming

MIRPUR: Bangladesh cricket team will take on Sri Lankan Tigers in the important match of Asia Cup 2016, on February 28 at Sher-e-Bangla Cricket Stadium, Dhaka, TheNewsTribe.com reported.

In last match of Asia Cup Indian cricket team beat Pakistan by five wickets in the sizzling match of the tournament,

Indian skipper MS Dhoni elected to field first on  green-top wicket and put Pakistan to bat first. The decision proved right for his side as no Pakistan batsman except Sarfraz (25) and Khurram Manzoor (10) could reach to the double-digit.

Pakistan lost its early wicket in form of Mohammad Hafeez, who after a sumptuous cover drive to Ashish Nehra, edged an inclining delivery which rested in Dhoni’s gloves behind the wicket.

While Pakistan batting line was rolled up on just 83 runs, their second lowest total in Twenty20 international matches.

Left arm quick Mohammad Amir’s sizzling bowling spell against India has brought Pakistan back in the game by taking three quick wickets of India.

But Virat Kohli (49) batted too well and took the game away from Pakistan single handedly.

India won the game by five wickets to 15.2 overs and registered their second consecutive win in Asia Cup T20.

Bangladesh Squad:

Mashrafe Mortaza (c), Shakib Al Hasan, Imrul Kayes, Mohammad Mithun, Mahmudullah, Mushfiqur Rahim, Soumya Sarkar, Sabbir Rahman, Nasir Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Al-Amin Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Arafat Sunny, Abu Hider, Nurul Hasan

Sri Lanka Squad:

Lasith Malinga (c), Angelo Mathews, Dushmantha Chameera, Dinesh Chandimal, Niroshan Dickwella, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Rangana Herath, Shehan Jayasuriya, Chamara Kapugedera, , Thisara Perera, Sachithra Senanayake, Dasun Shanaka, Milinda Siriwardana, Jeffrey Vandersay


EVENT: Asia Cup T20 2016

MATCH: Pakistan vs India

Start Time: 18:30 PST | 13:30 GMT | 19:30 Local

VENUE: Sher-e-Bangla Cricket Stadium, Dhaka

DATE: February 28th, 2016