12.7 C
Perth
June 19, 2019
Image default
Cricket Sports Top Stories

Cricket All-Stars 2nd T20, Sachin Blasters vs Warne Warriors, time, venue, date, live steaming

shoaib-akhter-cas

HOUSTON:  Sachin’s Blasters are all set to take on the Warne’s Warriors in the second T20 of the three-match Cricket All-Stars series on Wednesday.

The first match in New York’s Citi Field was easily won by Warne’s Warriors by 7 wickets.

Warne himself was the main man in the first match in New York, picking up three wickets, including the one of his Cricket All Stars partner Sachin Tendulkar.

Had it not been for Warne and Daniel Vettori, Sachin’s Blasters, batting first, would have posted a big score, which might have eventually proved to be a target too tall to chase.

While Warne’s Warriors will not want to change their team around too much, this is after all not about just winning, so expect the rested players from the first T20 to get an opportunity this time around.

The key players, though, will be Warne, Vettori, Ricky Ponting and Kumar Sangakkara, with the latter two putting on a vital partnership which saw the team eventually ease to the 141-run target.

It was obvious the moment the players stepped onto that field, those competitive juices came pumping in again, and while that does help in making this All Stars Series an even better spectacle, the key aspect remains entertainment – ensuring the new crowds in the US get to watch some of the greatest players to have ever played this sport.

So, roll on the second T20, Houston is ready for lift-off.

Date: Wednesday, 11 November.

Time: 8 pm local time (9 pm ET, 2 am GMT, 7.30 am IST, 1 pm AEDT).

Note: The final three timings are on Thursday, owing to the time difference.

Venue: Minute Maid Park in Houston.

You can watch this match here :

 India: Stars Sports  and Star Sports4.

USA: ESPN 3.

Canada: TSN.UK: Sky Sports 2.

Rest of Europe: ESPN.

Australia: Channel 9.

New Zealand: Sky Sport.

Middle East and North Africa: Stars SportsSports4

South Africa and Sub Saharan Africa: StarSport.