21.6 C
November 15, 2019
Image default
KP & FATA Pakistan Top Stories

Facts show how Dharna politics hurt PTI

ISLAMABAD: Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) has lost four National Assembly seats and two Provisional Assembly seats after Dharna episode.

PTI, 2nd big political party after PML-N in 2013 elections, has lost 4 National Assembly seats and 2 Provisional Assembly seats after the Dharna episode in Islamabad, in which PTI accused that general elections 2013 were rigged.

According to media reports, so far PTI has been defeated in NA-137 Nankana Shareef, NA-246 Karachi, NA-108 Mandi Bahauddin and NA-19 Haripur.

At provisional level PTI got defeated in PP-196 Multan and PP-100 Gujranwala

It should be kept in mind that Judicial Commission that was made to monitor the allegations from PTI regarding election 2013.  Judicial Commission has completely rejected the rigging allegations and said there was no proper rigging in 2013 elections though mistakes from returning officers were reported.

On March 15, 2015, In NA-137 PML-N candidate Shazra Mansab defeated PTI’s Brig  Ijaz Shah.

On April 24, 2015, in NA-246, Karachi, MQM candidate Kanwar Naveed Jamil defeated PTI candidate Imran Ismael with huge margin as MQM candidate got 95,644 votes while PTI candidate only got 24,821 votes.

On May 21, 2015 in PP-196, Multan, Rana Izhar-Ul-Hasan of PML-N defeated PTI candidate Rana Abdul Jabbar by clear margin of 10000 votes.

Recently on August 16, 2015 in NA-19, Haripur, PML-N candidate Babar Nawaz defeated PTI’s Raja Amir Zaman. In Haripur, Reham Khan, wife of PTI chairman Imran khan was campaigning for PTI candidate but he lost.