5.4 C
August 24, 2019
Image default
Pakistan Top Stories

MQM parliamentarians in National Assembly to submit resignation

ISLAMABAD: Parliamentarians of Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) have arrived National  Assembly to submit their resignations.

According to reports, MQM’s MNAs led by Farooq Sattar have reached Assembly where they will attend Assembly session and will submit written protest before submitting their resignations.

The MQM has 51 members in the Sindh assembly, 24 members (four reserve seat and one minority seat) in the National Assembly and eight Senators.

If MQM resigns, and if those resignations are subsequently accepted, it would see by-elections on almost all the provincial and national assembly seats in Karachi.