21 C
November 13, 2019
Image default
Cricket Sports

PCB announces 16-member women team against South Africa

LAHORE: Pakistan Cricket Board on Friday announced 16-member women cricket team for the home series against South Africa, which will be played in Sharjah.

Pakistan women team will playthree One Day matches and three T20 matches against the Proteas.

Sana Mir will captioned the national side in the home series, which will be played in Sharjah.

The series will start  from March 10, 2015 and end in March 23 in Sharjah.

The team has been announced after trial matches played on February 7 and 9 at Lahore Gymkhana Cricket Ground and at LCCA Ground on February 8.

A total of 31 players were in action during the trial matches.