21.3 C
November 22, 2019
Image default
KP & FATA Pakistan Top Stories

16 Taliban commanders nominated in Peshawar attack case

PESHAWAR: Sixteen key militant commanders including Mullah Fazlullah, Sheikh Khalid Haqqani, Hafiz Gul Bahadur, Saifullah and Mangal Bagh have been nominated in a case pertaining to attack on Army Public School in Peshawar that left 147 people dead.

Other nominated Tehreek-e-Taliban commanders include Hafiz Daulat, Sarwar Shah, Maulvi Faqir, Abdul Wali, Qari Shakeel, Aslam Farooqi Aurangzeb, and Jan Wali.
The First Information Report (F.I.R) has been registered at Machni Gate Police Station on behalf of Station House Officer (SHO) Sher Ali Khan.

Names of seven alleged suicide bombers including Abuzar, Umar, Imran, Yousaf, Uzair, Qari and Chamnay alias Chamtu have been mentioned in the F.I.R.
As per the document received from the Counter-Terrorism Department, Peshawar, the bombers have been identified as Abuzar, Umar, Imran, Yousaf, Uzair, Qari and Chamnay.
The suicide bombers were given training at Sheen Drang Markaz of Bara after which they were sent to Peshawar, according to the document, which adds that the grisly attack was planned by different extremist organizations during a meeting held near a Pakistan-Afghanistan border area in the first week of December.
During his visit to Kabul on Wednesday, Army Chief General Raheel Sharif shared with the Afghan authorities an intelligence dossier, which included the conversations intercepted during seven and a half hours of the school siege.
“Vital elements of intelligence were shared with the authorities concerned with regard to the Peshawar incident,” an Inter-Services Public Relations statement on General Sharif’s visit to Afghanistan said.
He also told the Afghan leadership that the terrorists were using Afghan soil to carry out attacks in Pakistan.