29.3 C
November 12, 2019
Image default
Cricket Sports

Fourth ODI: Afridi-led Pakistan make key changes in team against New Zealand

DUBAI: Kiwis opted to bat first after winning the toss against Pakistan in fourth One Day International (ODI) being Played at Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi on Wednesday (today).

New Zealand and Pakistan teams observed two-minute silence in order to show solidarity with the 146 victims of Peshawar school who were gunned down in terrorism attack in Pakistan on December 16 (yesterday). Opening batsman Ahmed Shehzad bursts into tear during silence moments while several players were seen extremely depressed.

Pakistan management made two major changes in the team by giving rest to Wahab Riaz and Asad Shafiq and sending Nasir Jamshed and Anwar Ali in the ground.

Whereas, New Zealand came into ground without three changes in match that is quite vital to gain strong position in the five-match ODI series against Pakistan standing on the victory board with 2-1.

Anton Devcich, Nathan McCullum and James Neesham were replaced by Dean Brownlie, Daniel Vettori and Adam Milne on Kiwis side.

New Zealand Team

MJ Guptill, DG Brownlie, KS Williamson*, LRPL Taylor, TWM Latham, CJ Anderson, L Ronchi†, DL Vettori, AF Milne, MJ Henry, MJ McClenaghan

Pakistan Team

Ahmed Shehzad, Mohammad Hafeez, Nasir Jamshed, Younis Khan, Haris Sohail, Umar Akmal, Sarfraz Ahmed†, Shahid Afridi*, Anwar Ali, Sohail Tanvir, Mohammad Irfan