Faisalabad Wolves profile

Faisalabad Wolves are a domestic cricket team based in Faisalabad, Punjab formed for the shortest format of the game. The team was established in 2004 to play the first ever National Twenty20 tournament.

Iqbal Stadium in Faisalabad is the team’s home ground. It is included among several proposed franchises for the Pakistan Super League.

The wolves became the domestic T20 champions in the inaugural season of the ABN-AMRO Twenty-20 Cup 2004-05 beating Karachi Dolphins led by former wicket keeper Moin Khan.

The team also won the only International 20:20 Club Championship which was played in England in September 2005.

Naveed Anjum is the coach of team and Tariq Fareed is the manager.

The current squad of Faisalabad Wolves includes:

 1. Misbah ul Haq (Captain)

2. Asif Ali

3. Ali Waqas

4. Khurram Shahzad

5. Naveed Latif

6. Muhammad Salman

7. Waqas Maqsood

8. Samiullah Niazi

9. Asad Ali

10. Saeed Ajmal

11. Ehsan Adil

12. Hassan Mahmood

13. Sabir Hussain

14. Jehandad

15. Farrukh Shahzad

16. Asif Hussain

17. Imran Khalid

Share on Social Media