Abbottabad Falcons profile

Abbottabad Falcons are a Pakistan Twenty20 and List A team which features in Faysal Bank Twenty-20 Cup and other limited over event.

It was formerly known as Abbottabad Rhinos having its base in Abbottabad, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa province of Pakistan.

Abbottabad Rhinos was established in 2006 with its home ground the Abbottabad Cricket Stadium. Rhinos were renamed as Falcons in the 2010–11 Faysal Bank Twenty-20 Cup

The manager of the team is Fakhre Alam and Sajjad Akbar is the coach. The team has been captained by former captain Pakistan cricket team Younas Khan and also Yasir Hameed few times.

The team squad for the year 2012-13 Faysal Bank T20 includes:

1. Younas Khan (Captain)

2. Yasir Hameed

3. Junaid Khan

4. Adnan Raees

5. Yasir Shah

6. Ahmed Jamal

7. Mir Azam

8. Haroon

9. Syed Hammad Ali Shah

10. Sohail Akhtar

11. Rameez Ahmed

12. Zeeshan Jadoon

13. Waseem Akhtar

14. Khalid Usman

15. Amjad Waqas

16. Inaam Khan

17. Fazal-E-Rabi

18. Babar Khan


Share on Social Media