Karachi’s district status restored, notification issued

Karachi: Five districts of Karachi, capital city of Pakistan’s southern province, have been restored and notification in this regard has also been issued.

According to a press release, Chief Minister Sindh Syed Qaim Ali Shah restored five divisions and their districts in Sindh.

According to the notification Karachi division would be comprised on southern, eastern, western, northern and Malir districts. And Karachi, Hyderabad, Larkana, Mirpurkhas and Sukkur would be new divisional headquarters while, district status of Tando Allahyar, Tando Mohammad Khan and mithyari have been cancelled.

Old Status of Hyderabad district has been restored while, Mirpur Khan division would be comprised on four districts and Sukkur on five districts.

According to another notification, temporary charge of commissioners would be handed over to the districts’ DCOs.

Mohammad Hussain Syed would be commissioner Karachi; Aftab Khatri, yderabadHHyderabad; Inamullah Dharijo, Sukkur; Ghulam Hussain Memon, Mirpurkhas and Aleem Lashari would be commissioner Larkana.

Share on Social Media