Imran Khan nomination paper accepted from Takht-e-Lahore’s NA-122 seat

Print Friendly and PDF

Lahore: Putting aside objections over leading political figures of the country, Election Commission has approved nomination papers of Imran Khan, Shahbaz Sharif and Nawaz Sharif.

Imran will be contesting from NA-122 Lahore, which is vital in terms that Punjab’s capital city is called as Takht-e-Lahore. Being a stronghold area of Sharif brothers, it will be a test case for Khan and his newly emerged party, Pakistan Tehrik-i-Insaaf, to win against the candidate of PMLN.

Nawaz Sharif, the leader of Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz, will be contesting from NA-68. Several surveys have shown a growing popularity of the party, making political analysts believe that he could win the seat quite comprehensively.

Shahbaz Sharif’s paper are accepted from PP-247 Jampur showing that he would be considering leading the Punjab province in next term too instead of moving to national assembly.

PPP core worker Israr Shah joins PTI
Nawaz backs Zardari's India visit
Election 2013: results for Punjab Assembly seats final
'PTI’s Asad Umar would be a better choice for Islamabad NA 48'
After dengue CM Shahbaz Sharif is now chasing another disease
CM Punjab calls Khattak to provide medical teams
US pressurizes Pakistan to declare India ‘Most Favoured Nation’
Pakistan ready to resume strategic dialogue process with US despite continuation of drone attacks

Leave a comment