PCB announces one-day, T20 squads for India tour: Razzaq, Afridi out as Younus Khan in

Print Friendly and PDF

Lahore: Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Monday announced One Day International and Twenty20 squad for the upcoming Indian tour, starting from December 22.

Announcing the squad, PCB Chief Selector Iqbal Qasim said that dropping someone from the team did not mean that the player career has ended.

“It was difficult to drop Shahid Afridi from the squad,” he said adding that hopefully the star player would make his place in the one day squad for the next series.

Following are the squads for the two formats:

T20: Sohail Tanveer, Shahid Afridi, Umar Akmal, Umar Gul, Mohammad Hafeez (Captain), Ahmed Shehzad, Shoaib Malik, Saeed Ajmal, Junaid Khan, Mohammad Irfan, Zulfiqar Babar, , Kamran Akmal (Wicket Keeper), Umar Ameen and Asad Ali.

One Day: Nasir Jamshed, Mohammad Hafeez, Azhar Ali, Misbah-ul-Haq (Captain), Kamran Akmal (Wicket Keeper), Saeed Ajmal, Wahab Riaz, Junaid Khan, Umar Gul, Zulfiqar Babar, Imran Farhat, Anwar Ali, Umar Akmal, Younus Khan and Haris Sohail.

No political pressure to reinstate Afridi as captain: PCB chairman
Pakistan's Bangladesh tour squad announced
Afridi's five restrains Afghanistan to 195
Pakistan Premier League to be held in March next year: PCB Chief
Shahid Afridi is my good friend: British boxer Amir Khan
PCB announces ODI, T20 squads; Shahid Afridi, Shoaib Malik recalled
'Time for Goodbye to PCB': says Javed Miandad
Negative mindset responsible for cricket team's defeat: Shahid Afridi

2 Responses to " PCB announces one-day, T20 squads for India tour: Razzaq, Afridi out as Younus Khan in "

  1. Khanyousaf says:

    very nice

  2. hassan says:

    dropping an experienced player like afridi will increase the chances of loss in ODI series

Leave a comment