Schedule of ICC Champions Trophy 2013


London: The England and Wales Cricket Board Tuesday announced the fixtures of ICC Champions Trophy 2013. The tournament, hosted by England, will begin with a match between India and South Africa on 6 June.

Group A features Australia, England, New Zealand and Sri Lanka while India, Pakistan, South Africa and West Indies will compete in Group B.

Matches will be held at Edgbaston, Cardiff and The Oval. The three grounds will each host four matches in the group stages, with semi-finals at The Oval on 19 June and Cardiff on 20 June, and the final at Edgbaston on 23 June.

Complete schedule of the tournament:

June 6, 2013: India v South Africa, Cardiff (Day)

June 7: West Indies v Pakistan, Oval (Day)

June 8: England v Australia, Edgbaston (Day)

June 9: Sri Lanka v New Zealand, Cardiff (Day)

June 10: Pakistan v South Africa, Edgbaston (D/N)

June 11: India v West Indies, Oval (Day)

June 12: Australia v New Zealand, Edgbaston (D/N)

June 13: England v Sri Lanka, Oval (D/N)

June 14: West Indie v South Africa, Cardiff (Day)

June 15: India v Pakistan, Edgbaston (Day)

June 16: England v New Zealand, Cardiff (Day)

June 17: Sri Lanka v Australia, Oval (D/N)

June 19: Semi-final A1 v B2, Oval (Day)

June 20: Semi-final A2 v B1, Cardiff (Day)

June 23: Final, Edgbaston (Day).