Winner list of ‘National Awards 2012 in India’

Print Friendly and PDF

New Delhi: The 59th award ceremony of the India’s prestigious film awards ‘National Awards 2012’ ended here on Wednesday with providing opportunities of joy and happiness to many people among the film and fashion industry in India.

The awards given in the National Awards 2012 are mentioned below:

1: Best Actress: Vidya Balan, The Dirty Picture

2: Best Actor:  Girish Kulkarni for Deool
3: Best Hindi Film: I Am
4: Best Feature Film: Deool and Pyaari
5: Best Bengali Film: Ranjana Ami Aar Ashbona
6: Best Children’s Film: Chillar Party
7: Best Supporting Actor: Appu Kutty
8: Best Choreography: Bosco-Caeser for Senorita from Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara
9: National Award: Special jury award for Anjan Dutta
10: Best Editing: Praveen KL For Aranyaa Kandam
11: Best Special Effects: RA.One
12: Best Make Up: Vijram Gaekwad for The Dirty Picture and Bal Gandharva
13: Best Costume Designer: Niharika Khan for The Dirty Picture and Neeta Lulla for Bal Gandharva
14: Best Female Playback Singer: Rupa Ganguly
15: Best Male Playback Singer: Anand Bhate for Bal Gandharva
16: Special Mention: Director Shari (Adi Madhyantam-Malayalam Film) and Mallika for Byari Film
17: Best Debut Film by a director: Aranya Kaandam (Tamil)
18: Best Lyrics: Amitabh Bhattacharya (I Am)
19: Best Child Artiste: Partho Gupte (Stanley Ka Dabba) / Cast of Chillar Party
20: Best Male Playback Singer: Mohit Chauhan (Rockstar)
21: Best Screenplay Original: Vikal Behl/Nitesh Tiwari ( Chillar Party)
22: Best Sound Design: Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara

Governor SBP gives awards to various companies
It’s Time for break! Nargis Fakhri
SILK by Fawad Khan to launch on eid
Islam and sensuality: Muslim fashion designer covers up
The current favorite Go Goa Gone's Music goes to Sony Music
Wasim Akram is just a friend, Sushmita Sen refutes marriage rumours
"I will do anything for my Dad": Anirudh Bhola
PM unveils comprehensive package to revive economy

Leave a comment